What I would do if I had a time machine

La Puce is inviting me to follow-up on a meme, the idea is to say what I’d do if I had a time machine.

Like her, I really enjoy the present. It’s the first time in human history we have reached global presence and communication (well, at the Earth level) together with an extended lifespan like never before which have brought us to an unprecedented pace of development.

But I’d get in that time machine and push the button.

I guess that I’d be tempted to travel to the future and check what the deal is in a few hundred years—assuming there’s still a place to travel. However, I’d definitely go back. It’s because I’m so enthusiastic about the possibilities of the future that I’d rather get a video camera with me and record selected moments from the life of Jesus of Nazareth. Then, I’d return to present time and put the raw footage in YouTube to end the discussion once and for all.

Please note this could accidentally change the present, and therefore the future (for the better), so please be careful if you use your time machine after me.

Finally, I’d retire and enjoy the money generated by the YouTube targeted ads.

5 thoughts on “What I would do if I had a time machine

    • The guy.

      Sure I have an idea of what I’m gonna see, but that’s not the point. The great thing is that we’d see what *did* happen, ending this way the endless discussion. Can’t wait to time-travel!

Leave a Reply

