Importance of communicating

Sorry, I had to share this with the world and I didn’t know where to put it.

The importance of communicating in English is illustrated by this joke.

Three men, an Italian, a French and a Spanish went for a job interview in England. Before the interview, they were told that they had to compose a sentence in English with three main words:

Green, pink and yellow.

The Italian was first:

“I wake up in the morning. I see the yellow sun. I see the green grass and I think to myself, I hope it will be a pink day.”

The Spanish was next:

“I wake up in the morning, I eat a yellow banana, a green pepper and in the evening I watch the pink panther on TV.”

Last was the French:

“I wake up in the morning, I hear the phone: “green… green…”, I pink up the phone and I say: “yellooow?”.

3 thoughts on “Importance of communicating

Leave a Reply

