If I were about to die

If I were about to die, if I only had the strength to pass on one last thought to my little child, the most valuable piece of knowledge I’ve found traveling around the world meeting all kind of different cultures. If I were in that situation, I’d say:

When crossing the street, pay attention to the vehicles coming from your left side. Then at the ones coming from your right. Then look again at your left, and once again at your right, regardless of the green color of the traffic light. This, and only this, will save your life in countless occasions.

One thought on “If I were about to die

  1. Pingback: Drupalcon: The chronicle (sort of) « The German Component

Leave a Reply

